Venus Gang – Galactic Soul

Venus Gang – Galactic Soul

Limited edition on 180 gr vinyl (includes download card).

Available as Vinyl+download, or as download-only digital album.


Still connected with the cosmos, MASSIERA brings the Space Disco concept back in 1978 with VENUS GANG on the album Galactic Soul (aka Synthetic Soul). The group is comprised of Massiera, Torelli, Patrick Barbero and singers MICKY & JOYCE.

For Herman’s Rocket and Venus Gang, the tracks were composed with mixes of delirious voices and moogs. Musicians and singers improvised totally. Afterward I added “theme” gimmicks and different mixes keeping it fresh and unplanned.” — Jean-Pierre Massiera

A Side

  1. Cosmic Daddy
  2. Space inferno
  3. Take me back to my planet
  4. Telstar

B Side

  1. Love to fly
  2. Dies Irae
  3. Evil times



1 Comment to “Venus Gang – Galactic Soul

  • Rebekah Jackson dit :

    I am an independent film maker and am very interested in using Love To Fly in the film I am producing. I love how funky it is. Please let me know if this is going to be alright, or if I need to contact someone else about this. Thank you.

Leave a comment