The Maledictus Sound

The Maledictus Sound

Limited Edition of 500 copies on 180 gr vinyl (includes download card).

Available as Vinyl+download, CD+download, or as download-only digital album.


LES MALEDICTUS SOUND are to instrumental rock what Frankenstein was to science… a laboratory monster… a strange creature assembled from a mishmash of diverse musical sounds… psychedelic pop, romantic ballads, musical tongue-in-cheek, drugged out chipmunks, near-delirium sound effects, horror movie screamadelia and a mega-twisted 60s vibe… eclectic, epileptic… The doctor, here, is JEAN-PIERRE MASSIERA, the musical mastermind who gave birth to that monster.

Originally released in 1968, this is one of the most bizarre records ever released. Put out under 5 different covers in 3 different countries (France, Italy & Canada) and credited to several different groups, it became one of the most sought after titles on the collectors market.

A Side

  1. Kriminal Theme
  2. The Whistler
  3. Inside My Brain
  4. Blues Section Club
  5. Concerto Genocide
  6. Transfer from the Modulation
  7. Ams Tram Gram
  8. Entrac Theme

B Side

  1. Radio Pirat Program
  2. Stupidly Made in Gaulle
  3. Jim Clark Was Driving Recklessly
  4. Dark Sky
  5. Crazy Circus
  6. Art Director
  7. Heathcliff Y Cry Your Name
  8. Monster Cocktail

This INCREDIBLY STRANGE collector’s item is now brought to you with a bonus track from another J-P. Massiera project, L’ETRANGE MONSIEUR WHINSTER.



1 Comment to “The Maledictus Sound

Leave a comment